Crown Year Eleven: 2000

Alumni please fill out the form below and connect with your Carolina Crown

Click here to view other years

2000_group.jpg

Click here to donate $25 or more and have your name put on the soon to be refurbished Crown Volunteer Coach

  

The winter of 2000 saw the establishment of our highly successful Honor Band initiative with the 1st Annual York County Middle School Honor Band (which continues today).  Also, the winter Crown Guard was established in Dayton, OH by Crown guard designer Michael Shapiro (the group was a 3-time Independent World Class Finalist before disbanding after the 2002 season).  The corps left on tour in 2000 with two new additions to its caravan, a 15-passenger van purchased to pull the souvenir trailer and haul volunteers and a 22-foot motorhome loaned to the corps by support staff Ben and Teri Brinson as the corps’ traveling administrative offices. 

The show this year featured music from the recent film The Mask of Zorro, and featured sultry black costumes worn by the color guard that enhanced the mood.  The season was very successful competitively with the corps finishing in 11th Place, and the amazing Carolina Crown percussionists turning in a seventh place finish on Finals night. 

 Show Title: The Mask of Zorro

2000 Carolina Crown Alumni 

Name Email Instrument
Jennifer Gipson Nelson Gipthecadet@yahoo.com Baritone 
Mike Barnum mtbarnum5@yahoo.com Baritone
Hilary Rardin DiMercurio Hilary_DiMercurio@hotmail.com Mellophone
Seth Murphy sethbrass@gmail.com Contra
Michael Ptacin mptacin@gmail.com Front Ensemble
Yayoi Misaki fsr841@hotmail.com Color Guard
Adele (Williamson) Honrath Adelehonrath@yahoo.com Color Guard
Luke Rabun wizardneedsfoodbadly@gmail.com Mellophone
Scott McCloy smccloy@windstream.net Baritone
Victor Wesley vic10wes@aol.com Baritone
Tony Pecorara anthonycarmineii@gmail.com Soprano
Joe Dobis Joedobis@gmail.com Color Guard
Jeremy Worley jeremy.worley@gmail.com Soprano
Dave Tobin Euphmancrown@gmail.com Baritone
Alisha (Homan) Nunnelly alisha.homan@gmail.com Contra
Dean Eubanks Eubanks.dean@gmail.com Baritone

Crown Alumni Photo Identification 2000
Your Name (*)
Please let us know your name.
Your Email (*)
Please let us know your email address.
Your Phone Number (*)
Invalid Input
Street Address
Invalid Input
City
Invalid Input
State
Invalid Input
Zip Code
Invalid Input
Row in photo (*)
Invalid Input
From bottom row to top row(ie: 2nd)
Row number (*)
Invalid Input
From left to right(ie: 5)
Instrument
Invalid Input
Shirt Size
Invalid Input
S, M, L, XL, 2XL, 3XL

What's Hot

  • CrownGOLF
  • CrownBEAT
  • NightBEAT
  • BandBEAT

Golf, Food and FunCrownGOLF_Whats_Hot_Logo.png

CrownGOLF 2016 to tee off on Monday, June 6th, at Charlotte's Palisades Country Club.

Read More

logo crownbeat 2016 sm

Friday, July 8, 2016
River Bluff HS
Lexington, SC

Click Here to Buy Tickets...

Read More

NightBEAT-2016-TOC-Logo

Sunday, July 31, 2015
BB&T Field at Wake Forest University
Winston Salem, NC

Click Here to Buy Tickets...

Read More

BandBeatLogoAs an event program of the Carolina Crown organization, BandBEAT is a premier event for marching bands in the Carolinas. 

Read More